Happy Birthday Canada!

Happy Birthday to Canada – 143 years old today!

Like some people my sweetie traded his holiday today for a long weekend tomorrow, after my last yoga class this morning, for the summer, I drove him up the street to a studio on College where his next project begins today.  Luckily, the studio is in the ‘hood and for the next week he can walk to work.  Today, he had a few things that were too heavy to walk with, have speaker will travel!  

It’s dawning on me that we leave for the cottage in one week.  Although I have quite a bit organized, I still have a lot to do and it shocked me to realize that I only have 9 more days to do it all.  Last year I ended up at the cottage very unprepared for the 2 month stay, but maybe that was a good thing since I didn’t take a ton of stuff with me. However, that being said, I’ve decided I need a few more clothes and books to go with this time.

We found out this morning in Yoga that the 3 partners are changing their partnership and Pat and Scott will be opening a new Octopus Garden on College St in the fall.  Bigger space, more treatment rooms, closer to me so I’m thrilled.  I’ve really enjoyed the past 6 months of yoga.  I was reading in an article on how yoga can help lessen anxiety/panic attacks and it occurred to me that I haven’t had one in quite sometime so I guess it’s doing more than my body good, it’s helping my mind to quiet.  I’d like to continue with Pat in the fall so I’m going to have to practice at the cottage or it’s really going to hurt when I go back.  It always amazes me how many muscles you don’t realize you have until you take a class.

It’s a beautiful day today, not to hot and the sun is out, I’m going to take a walk in the park and do some work on my story and generally have a relaxing day.  All the stores are closed so I can’t really do any errands, it’s kind of nice that you’re forced to take a day just to relax and enjoy what it has to offer.

I hope you have a wonderful day whatever and wherever you are.  Maybe later, I’ll make a cake, after all it’s not everyday that you turn 143!

Happy Canada Day!

Samantha

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Happy Birthday Canada!

  1. Nikki says:

    Happy Birthday Canada I miss you xx

Leave a Reply

