Sunrise over the Milky Way

Milky Way Beach @ sunrise

 

I’m sure you’ve noticed that there is a new picture on the header of my blog.  This is the beach at my cottage taken at sunrise.  There were many mornings, as I’ve mentioned, that I was awake to watch this happen, but for some reason couldn’t remember to take my camera with me.  

Sunrise is my favorite time of day. Our version in TO, comes through the highrises of down town.  Spilling through the city streets, picking up the sparkles from the glass in the windows and glinting off the pavement in the summer and the snow in the winter.  I guess it has its own beauty but I really do prefer the over the ocean variety.  

Sunrise is a fresh start to a new day, a chance for anything to happen, a world of possibilities.  I thought this was appropriate for my header, to have a picture of a place I love, at the time of day I love.  I hope you enjoy this as much as I do. 

Dream Big, 

Samantha 

 
This entry was posted in Cottage. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

