It’s been awhile…..

It’s been quite sometime since I’ve blogged, my last post was  just before Canadian Thanksgiving, (which for those not in the know, is the second weekend in October).  My life has changed dramatically over the past few months and although I realize that a blog is a type of dairy there was just too much pain and sadness to share. However, the light at the end of the tunnel is once again the exit and not the train.

I’m beginning a new chapter in my life, moving to a new city, finding a new job, friends and rebuilding my life.  Part of me is terrified to do this but a larger part of me is looking forward to the adventure, to see what I’m made of and to see how my life will unfold.

The way life rolls along continually surprises me, you can go for years just bobbing along like a stick on the surface of a stream and then, you find yourself trapped into a pocket where it’s comfortable and safe. Then something happens along the way and you’re back out in the middle of the stream again, being pushed along by unseen forces.  To some, what has gone on in my life over the past 3 months seems to have happened incredibly fast but it’s the conclusion to a much longer slower process. 

Somethings will remain the same, there will still be stories from the cottage, yoga and my little fuzzy girls. Added to this will be adventures on living in a new city, meeting new friends and catching up with some that I haven’t seen in years.

New beginnings can be very scary, no one likes to leave their comfort zone ….. that’s why it’s called a comfort zone but in order to grow and become the person that is true to you, it is necessary. There has been quiet a bit of growth and change in the past few months and I suspect that process is just beginning for me.

Dreaming Big in TO, for now,

Samantha

This entry was posted in General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

