Something Stupid

I took this quiz on face book the other day, what was the number one song on your birthday, my song is “Something Stupid” by Frank and Nancy Sinatra.  I downloaded it yesterday and I’m wondering if the song that was popular on the day you were born is prophetic. At least in my case!

I have a really bad habit of blurting out things that I probably shouldn’t.  A friend of mine always laughs and says that I don’t pull my punches, others say that you get what you see with me, I can be way to blunt.  I’m going to have to work on that I think, a goal for this year along with being happy.

I can’t tell you how many times I’ve gotten myself in trouble by saying things that are on my mind.  Then there are the times when I SHOULD say something and for some reason don’t….I hate that.

For some reason over the years I’ve developed the theory that time is to short and you should tell it like it is, the part I’m still working on is that not everyone is like me and some people “can’t handle the truth!”.  I can be PC when I need to be, but really who has the time to couch their words?  

I think in the new adventure, I should try to be a little more conscious of how I say things, maybe I should hold back a few comments….of course, I wouldn’t be true to myself if I did that and that would defeat the purpose of me trying to be happy. 

However, maybe a quick check in with the sensible portion of my brain before I say something stupid?!?

Dreaming big from TO,

Samantha

This entry was posted in Intentions and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

