Getting lost in the details…

Last night my friend and I stayed up, even though I was exhausted beyond belief,  ’til the wee hours talking and planning both of our futures.  It’s good to have a girly chat and plan.

What I realized was that you can get seriously lost in the details, to the extent that you are faced with an overwhelming amount of choices to make.  The more my friend and I talked the more I realized that her decisions were being held up by the menusha. I think the way to do it is to begin with a plan, a broad strokes plan, and work from there.

The details will begin to fill in as the plan works itself out.  Then I realized that’s what I did to get to where I am.  I had a few months of denial of the plan, then the broad strokes, then the details began to fill themselves in, and they are still filling in.  Of course, this is easier said than done, sometimes the details can overwhelm you to the point that they’re all  you see.

I think we can get so caught up in them that we become immobilized.  Even doing something simple like writing this blog, I keep thinking that I should be writing more or telling you more but the reality is that those are details that I shouldn’t be getting lost in.

Dreaming big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in Intentions. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

