Positive thinking……really?

I’m trying  a new experiment this week, starting today I’m only thinking positive thoughts.  There will be no negatives in my life for the next little while. 

The past few months have been really hard, there has been a lot of negative, painful things and some of them have stayed and taken up residence…well NO MORE!  My goal for doing what I’ve done was to become a happy person and for the most part I have achieved this. 

I’m really enjoying my new place, my cats seem to be happy, Halifax is a lovely little town although I think I’m not exploring enough of it, my friends have been great here although I really need to get some more since I can’t rely on them for everything.  I  have a cool part-time job and I’m living by the ocean.

What more could a girl ask for? Well, lets see…..a job would probably be good but I’m working on it, a less “complicated” social life would also be good…hell, any social life would be good!  I had a little laugh this morning when I realized that I sit at home 6 nights out of 7 and then EVERYONE I know wants to see me on the 7th night…..sigh, I really need to find some other friends to even out those other nights.

I have to admit I haven’t been doing a very good job of positive thinking today, I’ve been trying but there are still to many things getting in the way of my brain.  I have a really great friend back in Ontario who really believes in the power of positive thinking and I do as well, but she’s fabulous at it.  The trick you see, is to ask for what you want in a general yet positive way, if you’re to specific you limit the “universe” from giving you what you want, to general and it has no idea what to give you.  It’s all in the phrasing.

But there are days that just make you want to crawl in bed pull the covers over your head and just hide out there all day….and as much as I’d like today to be one of those days I really can’t justify it.  To quote an old teacher of mine “We must press on…..”! So Pressing on is todays goal, with a little positivity thrown in.  Of course, calling the moving company to come and pack my stuff up has passed through my brain about ….10 times today!

I know tomorrow will be better, heck after I have some lunch today will probably be better.  Right now I think I’m going to go make myself some tea and a sandwich and then grab a journal and put all the negative stuff into it then I can concentrate on the positive and see if the experiment can produce results…….besides, I can always call the moving company tomorrow!

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in friendship, General, Intentions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

