Tarot reading

I had another wonderful weekend, they seem to begin on Friday mornings for me, with Yoga class.  I’m still going to the new studio and still enjoying the teachers and the practice. It was a crappy day, there is NO other word for it.  It was cold and windy and it slushed, so there was no walk in the park. I had plans for Friday night to go to hear a friends band play but other than that it was a quiet day.  So, I did something I haven’t done in a very long time, I had my tarot cards read.

I always find this very interesting because having this done can be so subjective.  A friend told me about this guy so I called and made an appointment to see him.  1pm on friday I walked through the grey day to a little store on Barrington to hear what my cards predicted for my future.

He reminded me of someone but I still can’t put my finger on who that is, I find that I get that quite a bit here. After he greeted me he explained how his deck worked and how it really only goes about 10 months back and 6 months forward.  Then he began by asking me 3 questions, the date of my birthday (no year, thank you!), what I do for a living and to pick a number between 1 and 9 (I picked 3).

Then he started laying the cards out and telling me what they meant.  I really wish I had a recorder to listen to what he said again because he began by telling me exactly what had been going on in my life since last August.  It was quite scary, how accurate he was, when I mentioned that, he told me it wasn’t him it was me, that I had “pulled” the cards.  I’ve heard this before, that Tarot cards can be inaccurate because they tell you what you want to hear, interesting.

For an hour, he talked at lightening speed about all the things I had been going through and what was to come in the near future for me.  How I was trying to re balance my life and how that it was beginning to work. I won’t go into the details of what he told me, it really doesn’t matter for this post, suffice to say he was accurate enough to freak me out.

He did clarify a few things that I had been thinking about, which job opportunity to concentrate on, that I don’t have a “home” – I’ve been telling friends that, although I love my apartment it really feels like a hotel room to me (with cats!) and that I need to find that place for me.  All in all he didn’t tell me anything I didn’t already know, however the fact that he knew, was the freaky part.

I left the store and hour later with a renewed purpose for getting my butt in gear on some of the projects that I’ve been avoiding.  To figure out where my “home” will be and to concentrate on the job hunt in the direction that I had seriously been considering.

I know, some of you reading this are scoffing and telling me that I wasted my money, and maybe I did.  However, I feel that anything that can boost your positive thinking and re-energize how you live your life with purpose is never a bad investment and that is exactly what this did.

A wonderful start to a great weekend.

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

PS anyone here in Halifax that would like to experience this drop me a line and I’ll pass on his name and number.

This entry was posted in General and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tarot reading

  1. la voyance says:

    An impressive share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a coworker who was doing a little research on this. And he actually bought me lunch because I stumbled upon it for him… lol. So let me reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanx for spending some time to discuss this topic here on your web page.

Leave a Reply

