Profound thoughts for a Monday Morning…..

I have these inspirational messages sent to my email everyday – nothing to profound just a little positive “think about this” message.  They come from a website called “TUT” (see link).  They get delivered under the name “The Universe”.  Sometimes they make you stop and think or it’s could be something you really need to hear or pay extra attention to.

I really enjoy them, although I have to admit there are times when I read them and do the “ya ya ok I know…..next” thing.  They’ve done a smart thing by personalizing them, so everyone gets the same message, my friend and I have compared notes on this.  They also do them in 2 parts so that you have to scroll down and read the 2nd half AFTER you go through all the advertising about the site, right now they’re trying to get a trip to Machu Piccu going.

The message gets delivered into my inbox around 5 am (AST) and today’s message is:

Perhaps the greatest of all illusions, Samantha , is that life could somehow be better than it already is.

You’ve got it made –
The Universe

Precisely, Samantha , your life.

Now, today’s message isn’t as profound as some but it does give me the reminder to live in the present and that I have it pretty good despite the all the “stress” I’m creating for myself…at least that’s what I’m taking from it.

NOW here comes the fun part for me.  I’ve managed to keep the email address I’ve had for years, I’m not sure how much longer I’ll be able to do this since I’m actually on as a “child” account of my ex guy.  He’s been kind enough to over look this, so far, but at some point it will have to change to another provider, espcially since he’s getting (or is) remarried this month.  The reason I’m telling you this is that my favorite thing about this email is that it does a horoscope that sometimes is strangely accurate.

I know, you can read anything into horoscopes, they can be vauge and you can manipulate them anyway you please but  I find that this particular one has a pretty good success rate….I don’t think it’s ever told me I’m going to get rich or meet the love of my life but there was that one time we were staying in the old folks home/hotel when we were redoing the cottage and it said something about being around our Elders…anyway I find it interesting.  I do a comparison, my own little experiment if you will.  So, today’s horoscope for Aries is:

Good things really do come to those who wait — and you should try to take comfort in this notion today. It will be a slow day for you — other people will seem to act and react at a snail’s pace, and your progress will be delayed. But it’s okay if this day moves a little slowly — you can’t rush excellence, now can you? Plus, it’s time to accept that there are some things and people you can’t control. They’re going to go at their own pace, and that’s that.

From both of those I think I should just stay in bed! No, just kidding, I guess what I pull from them is that patience is something I need to continue to concentrate on, an up hill battle for me at the best of times.  I can’t control other people and life is happening exactly how and why it’s supposed to.  I shouldn’t be in such a rush to make things happen – everything in it’s time.  My Grandfather used to tell me “….don’t wish your life away”.

There are things I have to accomplish today and through the week, and I don’t for a minute think that that these sentences should rule my life, however they do remind me to slow down and remember why I made this change in my life. This is a slower pace down here and as much as I’d like things to hurry up and get done so I can move on maybe part of my journey has to be the trip. As for controlling other people?! Do you see why I love that horoscope?  It always puts something so funny in, just to make you giggle.

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in General, Intentions and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

