Today’s Chipmunk….

Close relative to the chipmunk - the little red squirrel AKA "Miniature Destructo"

True to form I’ve had my 6 hours of sleep and I’m up and it’s 3am…..sigh! Not good since I have to teach in a few hours and I’m already stressed about that and the next few days are BUSY ones.  I was so tired last night I went to bed at 830 thinking I would sleep like a baby…and I did, now I’m up, just like a baby. I’m hoping that damn chimpmunk will let me go back to sleep in a bit, meanwhile, I thought I’d write my thursday post.

Do you have this problem? I find the bussier I am the more stressed I am, the less sleep I get. So weird. It used to be the opposite, stress would make me sleep, now it just wakes me up.

I did make some decisions yesterday, as I mentioned in my post my 10 year plan is afoot, what I didn’t mention is that I need a 6 week plan to kick in  immediately.  The job thing might be taking care of it’s self, I had a great interview yesterday for a position that would be absolutely perfect for me and I would be perfect for the them, so fingers crossed that happens (just need one more reference to add to my list for them to check out…anyone wanna volunteer?).  I also found out that I’m going to have a busy class schedule next semester 5 courses, that’s going to be a little crazy but not undo able (I hope).

The next thing I decided is that I do want to stay in my building, of course, I decided that while I was sitting in the sauna after being in the warm pool watching the freezing rain hit the windows. Needed the break so I took a 1/2 hour to swim and warm up.  Obviously I can’t stay in my unit, not only does my land lady want way to much for rent, I don’t wan’t to pay that much unless its on my mortgage, she’s rented it out so I have no choice but to move.   There is another possibility, so I’m going to check that out this week and see if maybe I can work something out here – if not then I’m out house hunting. These are the things that go through my head at 3am.

I was reading another friends post yesterday, she had a list of things that she had to accomplish that day and just looking at it exhausted me,  until I realized that my list was just as long and complicated.  Why do we put so much pressure on ourselves?  How in the world did we make our lives so busy?  What would the possibilities be if they weren’t?  She managed to get through her list and even add a few things to it.

The GG and I had dinner the other night and I think it’s going to be the last one for quite awhile considering our schedules for the next month, he told me that he doesn’t have a weekend off until April. Now I’m used to that, living with my ex was always like this.  I was always more shocked when he did have a weekend free than not, but the GG doesn’t have the type of job that it’s common to this sort of o/t.

Today’s list: 830 -1130 teach, talk to the head of the department about the students who might not make it through the class, house hunt, pay bills, answer a bunch of emails I haven’t had a chance to do, clean my kitchen and start weeding out junk I don’t need to move, find a 3rd/4th reference and get them to yesterdays interviewer so I can get this job, do 2 work things tonight,  then there is the guilt list: I still haven’t resent the xmas gift to my cousins with the gift for the new baby (now 3 months old), my friends birthday was this past weekend, my birthday gift from her arrived the day before her birthday (my bday isn’t til next month) I haven’t even sent her xmas gift yet, AND TAXES I have to arrange to get my taxes back to the accountants – at least this year I’m only doing mine so hopefully it won’t be that difficult.  There are more things on both of these lists but you get the jest of it right?

Reading that last paragraph,  it’s no wonder I’m up at 3am!  ok, this post has gone on long enough, I’m going to try to get that chipmunk back to sleep and realize that this list will take care of itself, I just have to do one thing at a time, not everything at once and it will all just work out, hopefully.

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

Laundry!! How could I forget laundry?!?

This entry was posted in General, Intentions and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Today’s Chipmunk….

  1. oreneta says:

    I try not to put laundry on the list…gets depressing cause it never leaves!

    I don’t do lists like that often, but sometimes, it’s the only way to get through a backlog. Taxes are still on my master list….my other problem is that I have more time and mojo to work on these things in the mornings, but nothing in Canada is open till the pm here…drag.

    Lists for the day are more doable than big lists I find….

    • Break Free says:

      I hear you – even though there’s only an hour difference between here and TO sometimes it feels like forever!!! since I just have my laundry to do it’s not such a hard ship – the problem is my unit doesn’t have laundry (everyone was laughing at me ’cause i was taking my wash TO the cottage where I have laundry not from) but I need quarters and I forgot to get a roll….sigh!

Leave a Reply

