The crazy power of pinning……

I have become a “pinterest” junky.  (Thanks Em!).  It’s this new virtual visual board where you can “pin” images, sayings, books, movies that you like to boards and it automatically shares these with other people you are following and  people they’re following, and it’s driving me crazy.

I spend enough time on the net, NOW I find myself looking at magazines I’ve never heard of and pinning the images they have onto my board…then cruzing the people I follow so I can put MORE images on my boards that  I like….

I found myself up early this AM, the girls were bugging me for breakfast so I finally gave in and got up, that was 2 1/2 hours ago and all I’ve had to eat is a few grapes and a cup of tea.  I’ve been so engrossed in this that I haven’t noticed that my stomach is rumbling and I’m starting to feel light headed (well, now that I’ve mentioned it I am…).

Until 10 minutes ago I had an entirely different post written for this morning but decided that I’m so obsessed with this that I had to share it.  In a while I’m going to go back to the Dingle for the new UP HILL walk I found yesterday (that’s what the post was about but it was a little depressing when I read it and I’ll re tool it before I post).  I’ll have to get out of the apartment just so I don’t spend my day “pinning” things to my boards.

I’m still learning my way around the system, I know there are few friends on but for some reason I can’t find them (Maria TD if you are reading this please find me!) I wasn’t very interested in this at 1st I thought it was kinda weird and it took me awhile to embrace it but now that I have …. watch out!

This is the ULTIMATE procrastination tool!  Since I have a few apartment calls to make today and a lot to learn/do for wednesday I really don’t have time to do this pin thing …. but it’s like I can’t help myself.  At least it doesn’t cost any money and it’s fun.

I’ve had 1 image that I’ve been searing for that I use on my “real” vision boards and I can’t find either the real image I had or on the web, it must be there somewhere but there was one night I think I spent…well, let’s just say a little to much time, trying to find the image.  The problem is that it was an add for something and what I thought it was for turns out it’s not so it’s become a challenge to try to find it, so I can pin it.  CRAZY right?

Wow! I wish I’d had this a year ago, than maybe “walking the crazy” off could have been combined with this….

This falls under my “recommend” things.  If you are interested, you can either join at pinterest.com  or contact me and I’ll “invite”you, but either way find me and we can share pins!

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The crazy power of pinning……

  1. Sheila says:

    Pinterest has been on my radar for a bit…and been on my list of things to check out…but this linked article I recently read has added a level of caution to my interest.
    http://www.businessinsider.com/pinterest-copyright-issues-lawyer-2012-2

  2. hobbyjunkies says:

    I really love pinterest. You’ll have to come t my next crafty get together. It’s basically a way to bring those pins ALIVE.

  3. Sheila says:

    so I joined Pinterest…what a treasure trove of ideas and a way to share them….OMG…I can see spending hours here….I am doomed !!!

Leave a Reply

