From Whiny to Boring in 2 easy steps……

Still packing, it seems to be never ending, although that could be due to the fact that I pack a box then take a break, pack another one take another break…..you see the pattern right? It’s friday night and the weekend begins tomorrow bright and early with a cat yowling (I’m guessing, fingers crossed that its not by barfing) and me swearing about the rest of the packing that needs to be done.

I should have known that being done by the weekend was to optimistic to be true.  The good news is that I think I’ve stopped melting down.  No more tears left I suspect. I actually had food today, that might be part of the meltdown process these days, the lack of food.  Food brings stability, who knew?

I really must apologize for the lack of subject in my posts this week (and for the days to come) when you write a post that has to do with your life and your life revolves around one thing, then that’s all you have to write about.  I don’t even have any funny packing stories  to pass along.

I could tell you about school, but we’re working on cover letters and thank you notes and lets face it, that’s not much more exciting than the packing – as a matter of fact, packing might even be more exciting.  I’m trying to make it fun for them, but there really is only so much “fun” one can put into a cover letter.

I really am planning to get this done over the weekend and hopefully get back to having some type of life by Monday.  I’d love to write an intelligent post about the best way to pack the things you’re taking, and what the best way is to save money, but lets face it, that’s not going to happen.

I’m hiring my movers (who have moved me 4 times now) to come in and get the furniture and basically everything but the girls and me and put it into storage.  There was no price comparison, no shopping around.  I know these guys, they do great work, they’ve only damaged 2 things in all my moves – so that’s pretty good as far as I’m concerned, so my tip is, go with the devil you know (and semi trust).

I think the best advice I have about moving is, like Nike, just do it, suck it up  and get it over with try not to whine (unlike me) try to get through as much as you possibly can, give stuff away, sell or donate it (or in my, case ship some of it back to your Ex!).  I guess I should take my own advice.

I’ll add some pictures of the wall of packing later on in the weekend, I’ll try not to bore you with anymore packing stories, unless they’re funny (?).  Hopefully, I will have something else to do at some point this weekend and will be able to give you the posts that you’ve come to know and love….the interesting facts about my ongoing life here in Halifax, which as of next weekend will also include PEI, that will pick up the tone of the posts a little.

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in Cottage, General, Moving and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to From Whiny to Boring in 2 easy steps……

  1. oreneta says:

    well, um….good luck? Seems the best to offer, no?

    Seriously, good luck. You’ll get it all done, cause it has to get done. That’s the way, isn’t it.

    • Break Free says:

      short of offering to fly here and help me pack, good luck seems appropriate! LOL! I’m really happy right this minute I just realized that one of those annoying boxes of past tax stuff has paper in it from 12 – 9 years ago…and since we only have to keep stuff for 7 years….shredding time!! it’s the small things that make me happy! : )

Leave a Reply

