One step at a time…

It feels like the 1st day of school today.  I’m in town, it’s very early ’cause I’m going to take the bus in today and I want to be ready.  I discovered last week that I really do need to take my lunch in with me, it’s just to expensive buying all my meals out.  I need to factor the time in to make my lunch and have breakfast before I leave.

Still feeling crummy, I had weird dreams all night and I have NO idea what I’m teaching in most of my classes today.  Wow! talk about being woefully unprepared.  Despite all this, I think it’s going to be a good day.

This will be a busy week.  Tomorrow I have to do some serious car shopping and figure this whole thing out and get the ball rolling.  Once that’s done I can concentrate on the apartment and new job hunts.  I guess for me right now the most important mantra is “one step at a time”.

There are a few other things going on in my life that are pretty stress filled, but I don’t want this post to become a list of me whining (I’m worried about the girls and the cottage).  Let’s just say there are other circumstances that I can’t afford, don’t have the time, or energy to worry about that I find myself doing exactly that.   Don’t you hate that when something that you shouldn’t be wasting time on takes up ALL your time?

I wonder as humans why we do that? Is it procrastination? I have all these other more pressing things to worry about and yet this one thing takes over all my time and energy in my mind.  To top it off there is NOTHING I can do about it, it is completely out of my control.  Do we all do this? or is it just me?

The only thing I can do is to concentrate on the things I can control and put one foot in front of the other and eventually everything will get done and turn out the way it’s supposed to.  Really all I have control over is me and what I need to do to make me happy.  So far this 6am wake up call is for the birds.

I’m off to explore the Halifax bus system, if I can use the TTC, the Metro in Paris, the subways in Sao Paulo & NYC – Halifax should be a snap, right?

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in General, school and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

