for the birds…..

I’m here, back in the other world and it’s 530am, yuck!  The traffic  has picked upon the Bedford highway, I’m going to get up soon and get ready for school but I thought I’d do a quick post. The ferry trip back was uneventful, although the highlight was finally getting the internet access working on my computer.  It was a foggy, rainy drive into Halifax and it’s supposed to continue raining today.

What woke me up was the beautiful call of the mourning dove.  There is obviously one near bye in the ‘hood and it’s calling out.  One of my favorite sounds and as far as birds go my favorite.  There is something so calming about their call, like they just can’t be bothered to put much energy into it but they want you to know that they’re around. Like a sigh, effortless.

I have no idea what the next few days have in store for me, I have a few things I don’t want to do but must be done.  I’m STILL car shopping and beginning to hate it immensely, I need to do the apartment and the job thing….it just seems overwhelming sometimes makes me want to run away, or at least crawl back into bed and pull the covers over my head and  hide out.  Like I said, my new mantra is “one crisis at a time” and today’s first crisis? What the heck I’m teaching!

I have my both my 11 week courses today and I’m stuck for what to teach.  This morning will be a little easier as I have a guest speaker in at 9am and when she leaves we can do a download on that and talk about plans on how to use her information so that class I’m not as worried about.  The one this afternoon though, a little trickier, the Career Management class, it’s like chum in the water (me being the chum) if they sense you are less than in control, they’ll attack!  It will all come together but it’s a little stressful when it feels like I’m unprepared.

The rest of the week is easy, quizzes and downloads of the classes and then they are done and it will just be the final marking for them easy classes that probably won’t make the entire class, which will be great for friday, maybe I can make that 430 ferry after all.

The dove has stopped calling, I guess she got what she wanted.  Now all I can hear are the tires on the wet pavement on the road, nowhere near as nice as the dove.

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in animals, General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to for the birds…..

  1. oreneta says:

    Good luck chummy chum! How’d it go?

    • Break Free says:

      well it could have been worse!! LOL! I’m looking forward to the next 2 days when it’s quiz and class download time…..sigh…my dropbox just sync’d and it said that 101 files have sync’ed up…OMG I think I just saw my weekend flash by!!

Leave a Reply

