back to reality…..

I spent yesterday afternoon with my friend Kristy, we sat in the sun (I’m a little crisp this AM) had a few drinks, caught up on all our chat, we haven’t seen each other since last fall, and basically had a wonderful girls afternoon.  Her guy came home to two slightly tipsy giggly girls.  It was a fun way to spend a sunday afternoon.

Morning has come after a horrible nights sleep.  I was up bright and early, I’ll pay for that later this afternoon I’m sure.  For now it’s great, I’ve cleaned up my kitchen, made my bed, done a load of laundry, had breakfast, checked my emails….and it’s not even 9am yet.  I love days like this, they make me feel like I can accomplish anything, which is good since I’m doing one last push on getting the school stuff completed.

The tide is way up this morning so my walk on the beach will have to wait awhile, as will my yoga practice since I’ve eaten my breakfast already.  I’m sitting outside in shorts and a long sleeved shirt, it’s a little chilly, but the sun is trying to come out from behind the wispy clouds.  I keep hearing that it’s going to be not a bad day today but getting progressively worse as the week goes on, then gorgeous on the weekend.  Sounds like a fair deal to me.

This is one of those days where I could just talk about the bay and how it changes from day to day.  The wind is blowing from the east which means my laundry will dry fast but it’s kicking up waves on the bay and making it choppy.  It’s never a dull moment with this view, everyday is different. One of the reasons I enjoy it so much here.

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in Cottage, friendship, General and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

