City Girl…

I’m in the city for the next few weeks.  There are people staying in my cottage for the next little while so the girls and I are “city girls” for the duration.  It’s a good thing, I’ll get the change to putter around the apartment and finish off the last little bit of unpacking, set up my stereo and start listing some of my stuff on Kijiji, see if I can find a new home for it.

It’s weird to be here though, for some reason when I’m in town I feel the need to “do” something, I can’t just relax and be, I feel like I have to be out hiking, kayaking, exploring my new city.  Sitting on the beach here just doesn’t seem to be an option.  It’s a little stressful.

I am feeling restless these days, like I should be going somewhere, I have the time just not the funds to do this….isn’t that always the way? I am going to take this opportunity to do some exploring of my new province.  A friend has invited me for a drink in Lunenburg and I have some other friends I haven’t seen in awhile so I’m going to try to see them over the next few days.  Hopefully, there’s a few beers on patios with other friends and of course beaches, hiking and kayaking.  If it doesn’t rain Sunday morning I’m going to go to ECO (east coast outfitters) and join their yoga/kayak morning that should be loads of fun.

Adventures abound! I’ll keep you posted!

Dreaming Big from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in Cottage, fitness, kayaking, Yoga and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to City Girl…

  1. oreneta says:

    Glad to hear from you again! I was wondering what you were up to. There is sometimes something about place that inspires motion or relaxation, isn’t there. T’would be interesting to analyse.

    • Break Free says:

      I think because my apartment is on a busy street it makes me antsy…. all those people driving by rushing to get to work…..good to know for the future…next time – quieter street! LOL!

Leave a Reply

