The Cascading Effect

Do you ever have one of those days where you think you should have just stayed in bed? Well I seem to be having one of those months.  It’s been so bad that I just have to laugh at this point.  Nothing to serious has happened, no one is sick or worse, and it’s been mainly annoying and frustrating than anything else.

It makes you start to think why people say things happen in 3’s and how everyone always talks about Murphy’s law and Mercury in Retrograde, crazy things seem to happen all at once and sometimes start a cascade in your life. This is what has happened to me, the cascading effect.

One of the reasons I haven’t written a post in the past few days is that I’ve been dealing with the fall out of one mistake that wasn’t even mine but has effected my life for the past month – thank goodness this month is almost done and March is a new time to tackle.  I guess we all have these crazy things happen to us and we all learn to deal with them but it’s hard not to take it personally when it seems to be one thing after another in your life.

The latest in the “cascade effect”? Aside from the parking ticket that I was 4 minutes late to my car for? All my contacts have been wiped out of my ipod and before you ask, NO did not have them backed up on the cloud….I do now, but my contact list remains empty…sigh. This comes, as I mentioned, at the end of a giant screw up, just to add insult to injury, a giant “raspberry” blown at me if you will.

I’d like to go on record to the Universe that I’ve had enough and that I need this crap to stop.  I’m not sure who to “officially” notify but I’m hoping that a blog is as good a place as any to put it in writing.

Frustrated from the East Coast,

Samantha

This entry was posted in General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The Cascading Effect

  1. oreneta says:

    Here’s hoping things come together rather more smoothly and soon! Spring is around the corner, that seems it would help, no?

  2. Noella says:

    Well, cascading implies movement. Things have not come to a dead end, a dead stop. Consider it a temporary tide, lapping at the tips of your winter boots!

Leave a Reply

