Chebucto Head

Chebucto Head

Chebucto Head

My friend, her dog, Arrow and I went on a short hike to Chebucto Head yesterday.  It was a grey day but warmish for this time of year.  The pictures I took don’t do the ocean justice, the waves were crashing over the rocks and rocketing up almost to the top of the cliffs. We could feel the mist on our faces, and when I licked my lips I could taste the salt from the  ocean spray.

Me @ Chebucto Head

Me @ Chebucto Head

This wasn’t a long walk, about an hour, it was colder by the ocean and the wind was so strong that I could feel it pushing me around when I’d stop to take a picture.  Arrow had a great time chasing her ball all over the brush, dodging in and out of the bushes and climbing the rocks.  We walked up to the lighthouse and took a look around the war bunkers that are still there, stripped down little concrete houses that dot the coast line all over NS.

Arrow @ Chebucto Head

Arrow @ Chebucto Head

Chebucto Head lighthouse

Chebucto Head lighthouse

We’ve decided to go back another day, there is a hiking path that leads in the opposite direction that we want to try out so I’m sure there will be more pictures to follow.  Hopefully, I’ll remember to top off the charge on my camera, I ran out of battery on this trip.

A girl and her dog @ Chebucto Head

A girl and her dog @ Chebucto Head

Today is another grey day but it’s supposed to be warmer than yesterday, I’m sure I’ll be out on a hike in a few hours.  An excellent way to spend a day.

Dreaming Big from the East Coast.

Samantha

PS: Happy Birthday and Happy Anniversary to my friend Nikki in London UK!! xo xo

This entry was posted in fitness, friendship, Hiking and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Chebucto Head

  1. Nikki says:

    Looks like a great hike. Thank you for your best wishes xx

  2. oreneta says:

    Looks lovely! And a lot chillier there than here! Great coat.

Leave a Reply

